Complete List of Shoemaker Mile Winners, Champions Every Year

(Santa Anita FB Page)
(Santa Anita FB Page)

Location – Santa Anita Park

Distance – 1 Mile

Surface – Turf

Purse – $400,000

Restrictions – Three-year-olds and up

2016Midnight StormRafael BejaranoPhilip D'AmatoA Venneri Racing/Little Red Feather Racing1:33.55
2015Talco (FR)Rafael BejaranoJohn W. SadlerHronis Racing1:35.00
2014Obviously (IRE)Joe TalamoPhilip D'AmatoFanticola & Scardino1:32.66
2013Obviously (IRE)Joe TalamoMike R. MitchellFanticola & Scardino1:32.86
2012JeranimoGarrett GomezMichael PenderB.J. Wright1:33.97
2011Courageous CatPatrick ValenzuelaWilliam I MottPam & Martin Wygod1:33.19
2010Victor's CryCorey NakataniEoin HartyEquilete Stable1:32.88
2009Thorn SongMike SmithDale RomansZayat Stables1:33.33
2008Daytona (IRE)Alex SolisDan HendricksSkyline St, Bienstock & Winner St, Lenner et al1:33.44
2007The Tin ManVictor EspinozaRichard MandellaAury & Ralph E. Todd1:34.34
2006AragornCorey NakataniNeil DrysdaleBallygallon Stud1:32.95
2005Castledale (IRE)Rene DouglasJeff MullinsFrank Lyons & Greg Knee1:33.17
2004Designed for LuckPatrick ValenzuelaVladimir CerinDavid & Holly Wilson1:32.81
2003Redattore (BRZ)Alex SolisRichard MandellaLuis Alfredo Taunay1:33.20
2002Ladies DinPatrick ValenzuelaJulio CananiJ. Terrence Lanni & Bernard C. Schiappa1:33.20
2001Irish PrizeGary StevensNeil DrysdaleMaktoum al Maktoum1:33.60
2000Silic (FR)Corey NakataniJulio CananiJ. Terrence Lanni, Ken Poslosky & Bernard C. Schiappa1:33.20
1999Silic (FR)Corey NakataniJulio CananiJ. Terrence Lanni, Ken Poslosky & Bernard C. Schiappa1:32.80
1998LabeebKent DesormeauxNeil DrysdaleMaktoum al Maktoum1:33.20
1997Pinfloron (FR)David FloresWalter GreenmanCobra Farm1:34.40
1996Fastness (IRE)Corey NakataniJenine SahadiEvergreen Farm1:32.60
1995Unfinished SymphChris AntleyWesley WardHatcher & Rice & Seawind St1:33.00
1994Megan's IntercoCorey BlackJenine SahadiMilton M. Bronson1:32.60
1993JournalismAlex SolisWallace DollaseRichard J. Stephen1:32.80
1991ExbourneGary StevensRobert J. FrankelJuddmonte Farms1:33.40
1990Shining SteelChris McCarronCharles E. WhittinghamGretzky & Summa Stable1:34.00
Fall - 728x90

About Adam

Adam is the creator and owner of Longshot Horse Racing which specializes in delivering rich unique content to the ever-growing internet and social media audience. As a writer with an affinity for Horse Racing, he is devoted to providing a fact based, unfiltered analysis of the sport, providing his race analysis tweaked for the "every man" while always remembering to have a little fun. Adam is also Lifetime member of the Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA). Adam has an AS in Electronic Systems and a BAS in Electronic Engineering Technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *